About The Pawprint

Since 2004 The Pawprint has been Dubai American Academy’s published school newspaper.

The Pawprint covers a variety of topics including current events, student life, entertainment, sports, and opinion.

The paper is entirely student-created, combining the abilities of a number of amateur journalists and photographers. The Pawprint plans on entering the digital world through this website in order to achieve a greater timeliness with its articles.

The Pawprint Staff

Editors-in-Chief 

Oksana Nikitenko oksananikitenko@gemsdaa.net

Jude Haddad joudhaddad@gemsdaa.net

Managing Editor 

Amna Husain amnahusain@gemsdaa.net

News Editor 

Mayurakshi Ghosal mayurakshighosal@gemsdaa.net

Feature Editor

Aretha Pereira arethapereira@gemsdaa.net

Arts & Entertainment Editor

Isabelle Murray isabellemurray@gemsdaa.net

Science & Technology

Mohit Garg mohitgarg@gemsdaa.net

Opinion/Editorial Editor

Anoushka Dani anoushkadani@gemsdaa.net

Sports Editor

Sofia Ladak sofialadak@gemsdaa.net

Digital Media Editors

Munira Alrubaian  muniraalrubaian@gemsdaa.net 

Nabil Alansari nabilalansari@gemsdaa.net

Ishika Bandyopadhyay ishikabandyopadhyay@gemsdaa.net

Pawzfeed

Charlotte Ege charlotteege@gemsdaa.net

Yummy

Gulsen Kutluay gulsenkutluay@gemsdaa.net

Advisor

Mr. Zachary Holz  z.holz_daa@gemsedu.com

Website creators

Margaret Lee & Munira Alrubaian

Image Credits to:

Background Image

Header

%d bloggers like this: