DAA Daily

Abu Dhabi Updates Green List of Countries For Covid-19 Travel

By: Najla Banimalek, Staff Reporter, The Pawprint

Abu Dhabi’s “Green List” of countries that are exempt from mandatory quarantine measures in UAE have been updated.

Passengers flying in from Kazakhstan, Morocco, and Saudi Arabia are no longer required to quarantine, and will only be required to take a PCR test upon their arrival at the Abu Dhabi Airport.

Other countries include Australia, Bhutan, Brunei, China, Greenland, Hong Kong, Iceland, Mauritius, New Zealand and Singapore. 

A statement from the Department of Culture and Tourism said: 

“Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community. The list also only applies to countries passengers are arriving from rather than citizenship.”

While Abu Dhabi officially opened up the border for tourism back in December, strict preventative measures are still in place to ensure everyone’s safety.

The UAE’s Ministry of Health and Prevention announced that the current total number of recorded covid cases in the country is 440,000, with 1,438 deaths. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: